1000 Hits….Wow!

What a way to start the new year!  As of this morning, I have had over 1,000 hits on this site.  Although it’s quite a small number in the macrocosm that is the internet (as well as compared to other blogs), I am so overjoyed!  It’s about 950 more hits than I ever expected to receive.  I also have followers – people who are actually interested in what I have to say and do!

When I first set out and created this site in the spring, I did it as a way to share some of my favorite recipes, to share some new recipes, as well as to write about various topics that I found interesting.  Along the way, I have read and started following other blogs and have also met (virtually-speaking) others who love to cook as well. I have also been inspired to try new foods that I may not have otherwise tried.

Thank you all for your support over the past several months.  Wishing you all a Happy New Year!

(Remember, you can sign up to get automatic email updates whenever I post something new.  Just enter your email address under the “Follow Blog via Email” section to the right of your screen.)

By the way, the picture above is that of a Vasilopita, which is a traditional New Year’s day bread in Greece as well as other parts of Eastern Europe.   Inside contains a hidden coin which is said to give good luck to the person who receives it.  There are different recipes.  However, my favorite is the one I mentioned a few months back.  Click here.

3 comments on “1000 Hits….Wow!

  1. WOW is right – Congratulations! No doubt when you have an interesting blog – people want to listen (or read).
    Here’s to 2012 in 2012!

Leave a Reply

